Polls Open in TDSB By-Elections


1 Comment


Polls Open in TDSB By-Elections

Residents in in Don Valley East and Scarborough-Agincourt have until 8 p.m. to cast their ballots for new school board trustees.

Photo by {a href="http://www.flickr.com/photos/asianz/5115540779/"}asianz{/a} from the {a href="http://www.flickr.com/groups/torontoist"}Torontoist Flickr Pool{/a}.

Polls opened at 10 a.m. today for two Toronto District School Board races, in Don Valley East and Scarborough-Agincourt. Residents of TDSB Ward 17 (equivalent to City wards 33 and 34) and TDSB Ward 20 (equivalent to City wards 39 and 40) have until 8 p.m. tonight to cast their ballots. If you’re wondering about the vote, here are some key pieces of information:

The by-elections were called after the two school board seats were vacated by Michael Coteau and Soo Wong, who both ran successfully for provincial parliament.